The polls are closed and the votes as tallied by have a healthy margin of error that even Dan Rather would envy. No tracking of individual votes is possible. The polls could have been set up to block by IP address but that creates undesirable side effects – for example, every McDonald’s in Culver City might be inadvertently blocked by a single corpulent wifi vote. With those caveats out of the way, let’s proceed.


The Buzzsaw Award 2012 MF HORN

THE BUZZSAW AWARD is for intrepid and pithy flouncing, and is hereby awarded to right_wing2, aka MF Horn, who quietly kept his LGF account alive through The Great Purge, until resurfacing on 3 November 2012. His flounce survived for 6 hours and garnered a mere 7 downdings before Mr. ThinSkin was alerted and deleted it. It’s preserved in all it’s glory here courtesy of The BRC. Congrats.

The 2012 Irish Rose Award DARK FALCON

THE IRISH ROSE AWARD is awarded to those sycophantic echo-chamber lizards possessing the thickest calluses on their lips. It takes a lot of suckage to earn this one, and it was a close race between Dark Falcon and Gus_802, both well deserving of this ignominious award.

lizard buttkissBefore we proceed with the formal award, we’d like to point out that Destro was in the running. This full-blown piece of anti-American crap got exactly ZERO votes. Anti-semite lizard Curious Lurker was a write in candidate who deserved to be included on the ballot, but she’s got nothing on the two front runners.

Dark Falcon, winner of the 2010 Irish Rose Award, is the mountain lion of this category once again. Dork climbs the LGF ladder rung by rung, gets smacked down, apologizes and repeats, over and over. Dork, you’re the epitome of a sycophantic suck up of the worst kind, and you deserve every last steaming chunk of This Glorious Award. You’ve held onto your crown of awesome, so kudos and congrats go to you, The Electrolux PosterboyDark Falcon.

The Johnson Award

THE JOHNSON AWARD – Really, who gives a Chuck, but before we move on to our final Award, we should mention some awesome that happened in 2012 on Diary of Daedalus.
The Ruse and Fail of Little Green Footballs was requested by the late Andrew Breitbart via direct communications with The BRC in fall of 2011. It resulted in the most extensive and detailed monograph on Charles Johnson & LGF ever posted on the internet to date. Perhaps the best smackdown came last June as a stand-alone report.
Revisiting Rathergate ripped apart Charles’ specious claims that he’d discovered and exposed the Killian Documents Forgery by creating the “throbbing memo” that eventually brought down Dan Rather. (Hint: He didn’t.)

This brings us to the final award of this auspicious occasion. A Most Prestigious Award was created to recognize those sentients from Beyond The Valley of Diary of Daedalus who chose to expose and mock the hypocrisy of Charles Johnson elsewhere in the blogosphere. Without further adieu, we are proud to present THE MILYO.


Awarded To One Most Deserving for the Following Excellent Reasons:

  • He introduced Charles Johnson to Pajamas Media (and Pamela Geller) and explained his stunned amazement at Charles’ penchant for unwarranted backstabbing.
  • He stuck Charles Johnson with the nic “The Magical Jazzy Ponytail.”
  • He beat Charles Johnson in the #TwitterWars of 2011 and got him to whine about being blocked.
  • He exposed Twitter links between Charles Johnson and some nefarious characters, eventually forcing Johnson to delete his own tweets and direct messages, and to abandon his former persona as @Lizardoid.
  • He participated in an interview on Blogmocracy Radio, without pretense and with cordial nonchalance, and referred to Charles Johnson as “fuckface.”
  • He passed away unexpectedly on 1 March 2012, yet Charles Johnson continues to attack him.

THE 2012 MILYO AWARD is hereby bestowed upon the late


First Runner Up Goes to Robert Stacy McCain

Congrats to all who stalked, mocked, monitored, nominated, were nominated and voted for the 2012 LGF Awards. Rock on, y’all.

[Update: Poll results may be viewed here.]

The 2012 LGF Awards Awards – The Polls Are Open [Update: Now Closed ]


-now closed-
Read the rest of this entry »

A Call For Entries – The 2012 LGF Awards Awards

Yes, we’re calling for Nominations for the 2012 LGF Inanity Awards. There were so many categories to choose from and so much idiocy that it’s difficult to select the best and worst of the past year. That’s where we need your help.

Here are the categories for nominations.


Buzzsaw Award 2012 Nom

There haven’t been many flounces since Charles binged and purged all over his Culver City beltline, but there have been a few. Cut and paste ’em, just to keep this Award active, fit, fun and fancy free.


The Irish Rose Award 2012

This prize is awarded only to the high-caliber SwampSuckers. An occasional “I’m Sorry Charles, I was brain-dead and didn’t mean to step on your fucking hidden eggshells” type comment just doesn’t make the nut. This award is for those who know exactly where the eggshells are and apply the appropriate suckage when Charles demands it.


The Johnson Award

This Award is the toughest one of all. What was Charles’ biggest blowsit this year? Too many to count. Ever since Charles discovered Twitter, his idiocy has multiplied by a factor of stupid. Pick and flick your favorite five Charlie J witticisms from 2012 and maybe we’ll do something with them.



The MILYO is a new Award reserved for those who deserve recognition for smacking Charles from Beyond the Valley of Diary of Daedalus. There were many who stepped down to the plate, and the MILYO Award may or may not recognize all of them.

Post your nominations in the comments section, or email them to the admins with screenshots, and we’ll have a vote next weekend.

Penis Penis Penis Lol.

[UPDATE: The Polls open on Saturday 5 January and shall remain open through Saturday 12 January 2013.]

LGF WIN! Congrats to Charles Johnson

2012 Fabulous 50 Award

Seems pretty self-explanatory. The Corpulent Flounder was not available to attend the ceremony so, on behalf of Charles Johnson and Little Green Footballs, we graciously accepted the coveted award. It shall be stashed prominently behind The Blogmocracy Rec Room couch with the cat stuff.

[Here’s Doug Ross’ complete list of Winners]